Whilst logged in as the administrator you can deactivate an employee from the system by clicking on the desired employee and then clicking on Employee Maintenance -> De-Activate Selected Employee. You will then be prompted to confirm your request. The deactivated employee will still be seen but as an inactive employee. If they are not seen, right-click over the employee list. This feature can be used if an employee leaves your company but you wish to retain their information.